Skip to main content

Seminars: Labor Economics

Program Organizer: Mallika Thomas

The workshop meets on Mondays from 11:40 am until 1:00 pm in Room 115 Ives Hall unless otherwise noted. There may be other meetings and/or other times, particularly when speakers are joint with another group. For information on paper availability and the workshop distribution list, please contact Melissa Colbeth at 607-255-2744 or mdc282@cornell.edu.

Fall 2016

Mon, August 29, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Kory Kroft
University of Toronto
Joint Labor Economics, Public Economics, and Policy Analysis & Management- Kory Kroft
"Estimating the Welfare Effects of Product Variety Using Variation in Prices and Taxes"
Mon, September 12, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Christian Belzil
Ecole Polytechnique
Labor Economics Workshop - Christian Belzil
"Estimating the Value of Higher Education Financial Aid: Evidence from a Field Experiment"
Mon, September 26, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Leonardo Bursztyn
University of Chicago
Joint Labor Economics, Policy Analysis & Management, and Public Economics - Leonardo Bursztyn
Mon, October 03, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Yana Gallen
University of Chicago
Labor Economics Workshop - Yana Gallen
Mon, October 17, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Luigi Pistaferri
Stanford University
Joint Labor Economics and Macroeconomics - Luigi Pistaferri
Mon, October 24, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Leigh Wedanoja
Cornell University
Joint Labor Economics & Policy Analysis and Management Workshop - Leigh Wedanoja
Mon, October 31, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Claudia Senik
University Paris-Sorbonne
Labor Economics Workshop - Claudia Senik
Mon, November 07, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Andrew Green
Cornell University
Labor Economics Workshop - Andrew Green
Mon, November 14, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Petra Persson
Stanford University
Joint Labor Economics, Policy Analysis & Management, and Public Economics - Petra Persson
Mon, November 21, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Gary Cohen
Cornell University
Labor Economics Workshop - Gary Cohen
Mon, November 28, 2016 11:40 am
115 Ives Hall
Jason Cook
Cornell University
Joint Labor Economics & Policy Analysis and Management Workshop - Jason Cook